Our employees

Jean Lanteigne, General Manager
Jean.lanteigne@frapp.org

M. Jean Lanteigne has completed his studies in business administration at the Université de Moncton. Once back at home in the Acadian Peninsula, he worked in general insurance and life insurance before being involved in business for 17 years. Following this, he became the director of a community capacity-building service as part of a project to implement new technologies of Industry Canada (Smart Communities).  

He is the founding president of the Théâtre Populaire d'Acadie, a professional theatre company which has been operating in the Canadian Francophone community since 1975.

Mr. Lanteigne was the mayor of the village of Bas-Caraquet for 8 years, the president of the Association Francophone des Municipalités du N.-B. and board member of the Fédération canadienne des municipalités for 4 years.

In 2003, he established the Corporation des Chalets de la Plage de Bas-Caraquet that built and today operates 17 cottages in his village.

In 2007, he became General Manager of the Fédération régionale acadienne des pêcheurs professionnels (FRAPP), located in Shippagan.

He has been president of the Conseil canadien des pêcheurs professionnels since the end of 2014 and is also a board member of the Institut de recherche des zones côtières, located in Shippagan, and of the Fédération des Pêcheurs Indépendants du Canada.

 

 

Andrée Guignard-Paulin

adjadm@frapp.org

Ms. Andrée Guignard-Paulin joined the FRAPP team in March 2022. She graduated in Business Administration with an accounting option at the College communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick, Dieppe Campus. Ms. Guignard-Paulin has worked for various enterprises and organizations in Dieppe/Shediac region in the fishing industy and the field of management and customer service. She is currently the administive assistant of the FRAPP and its associations, as well as that of the Centre de services maritimes aux pêcheurs. She also manages the group insurance program offered to FRAPP members and the boat insurance program offered to CSMP clients.

Le personnel

Jean Lanteigne, directeur-général
Jean.lanteigne@frapp.org

Monsieur Jean Lanteigne a fait ses études en commerce à l'université de Moncton.  De retour chez lui, dans la péninsule acadienne, il travaill en assurances générales et en assurance-vie avant d'être en affaires durant 17 ans.  Par la suite, il devient le directeur du service de renforcement des capacités communautaires dans un projet d'implantation des nouvelles technologies d'Industrie Canada ( Smart Communities ).  

Il est le président fondateur du «Théâtre Populaire d'Acadie» compagnie professionnelle qui oeuvre dans la communauté francophone du Canada depuis 1975.

Il a été maire du village de Bas-Caraquet pendant 8 ans, président de l'Association Francophone des Municipalités du N.-B. et membre du conseil d'administration de la Fédération canadienne des municiplatiés pendant 4 ans.

En 2003, il a mis sur pied la Corporation des Chalets de la Plage de Bas-Caraquet qui a construit et opère 17 chalets dans son village.

En 2007, il devient directeur général de la Fédération régionale acadienne des pêcheurs professionnels ( FRAPP) situé à Shippagan.

Il est devenu président du Conseil canadien des pêcheurs professionnels à la fin de 2014 et est également membre du conseil d'administration de l'Institut de recherche des zones côtières situé à Shippagan et de la Fédération des Pêcheurs Indépendants du Canada.

 

 

Andrée Guignard-Paulin, adjointe administrative
adjadm@frapp.org

Madame Andrée Guignard-Paulin s’est jointe à l’équipe de la FRAPP en mars 2022. Elle est diplômée du collège communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick - campus de Dieppe en administration des affaires option comptablilité. Madame Guignard-Paulin à travaillé pour diverses entreprises et organisations de la région de Dieppe/Shediac dans l'industrie de le peche et dans le domaine de la gestion et du service à la clientèle.  Elle est presentement l'adjointe administrative de la FRAPP et des ses associations ainsi que du Centre de services maritimes aux pêcheurs. Elle administre également le programme d’assurance collective offert aux membres de la FRAPP et le programme d’assurance bateaux offert aux clients du CSMP.